Links

Access Levels

There are four levels of access each with a varying degree of access to Space.
There are three user roles on the respond.io platform. Different user roles have different levels of access to the workspace they have been invited to. The following are the roles available on the platform :
Assign roles to users wisely in order to protect your workspace. Roles allow you to limit the level of access of each collaborator that you invite to your workspace.

User Roles in Detail

The table below outlines the access level of each role.
Owner
Manager
Agent
Dashboard
Contacts
Messages
Shortcut
Broadcast
Reports
-- Users
-- Teams
-- Channels
-- Snippets
-- Files

Owner

Owner is a user access level that has access to all the modules of the platform except for billing. Owners can be invited to the Workspace by the Owners of the Workspace.
As an Owner, you can:
Have access to all modules
Manage Workspace settings
Invite Owners, Managers and Agents to the Workspace to collaborate
Manage Users

Manager

Managers are invited to work on the Workspace by Owners.
As a Manager, you can:
Have access to all modules
Restricted accessibility to Workspace Settings
Manage Workspace Settings
Invite Agents to the workspace to collaborate
Add Whatsapp Template Message (Twilio and MessageBird)
Add Channels
Manage Users of other access levels besides Agent
Delete Channels, integrations, Teams and custom fields
Delete Whatsapp Template Message (Twilio and MessageBird)

Advanced Restrictions

The following is the list of restrictions that are applicable to Managers:
Access to Workspace Settings - Managers with this restriction are not allowed to access the Workspace Settings. Therefore, they won't be able to manage or make changes to the settings.
Contact Deletion - Managers with this restriction are not allowed to delete Contacts
Data Export - Managers with this restriction are not allowed to perform any data export from any modules in the Workspace
Integration - Managers with this restriction are not allowed to connect any integration to the platform.

Agent

Agents are expected to respond to messages on the platform and have limited .
As an Agent, you can:
Have access to Messages Module only
Manage Workflows, Snippets, Broadcasts and Files
Manage Users of any access levels
Access or Manage Workspace Settings

Advanced Restrictions

The following is the list of restrictions applicable to Agents:
Contact Visibility - View Contact assigned to their Team and themselves Agents with this restriction can only view Contacts who are assigned to themselves and their team in the Mine Inbox and Team Inbox. The agent won't be able to view unassigned Contacts and Contacts that are assigned to those who are not in their team. - View Contacts assigned to themselves only Agents with this restriction can only view contacts assigned to themselves in the Mine Inbox. The agent won't be able to view unassigned contacts and contacts assigned to someone else.
For agents with the above restriction, Contact views are accessible but they may not see the same Contact count as others if the view has Contacts they cannot access. The Contact view will only list the Contacts they are allowed to view.
Restrict Shortcut Visibility Agents with this restriction cannot see the Shortcuts button in the messaging module. Hence, agents cannot initiate a Shortcut.
Last modified 3mo ago